HEC Commissioners

The Commission consists of five individuals who are resident voters of the city. Each term lasts three years and HEC commissioners are eligible to serve two terms.

Current HEC commissioners make nominations each time a position becomes available. The Harrisonburg City Council then reviews the nominations and chooses the new commissioner.

HEC Commission Meetings

Regular Commission meetings are held at 7:00 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at HEC's Operations Center located at 868 N Liberty St, Harrisonburg.  Meetings are open to the public.

Should there be a change in the meeting date or time, it will be listed in the News and Updates Section.

Daphyne Thomas


Hobart P Bauhan


Dr. Alex Gabbin


Chris Weaver